Archive for December 16th, 2007|Daily archive page

Review: Glutino Vanilla Dream Bites

As with all gluten-free cookies, I was very, very, very, very skeptical that these would taste any better than the box they come in.  Much to my suprise, they were pretty good!

Imagine, if you will, a Nilla Wafer with a opening in the middle from which chocolate creme pours once you’ve taken the first bite.  Wonderful!  Taste like real crunchy little cookies with real chocolate filling.  I would not have known they were gluten-free if not for the lables all over the box. 😉

My only complaint, if it is really a complaint, is that they are very small, about the size of a half dollar.  In my fantasy world, somehow, I thought they would be bigger… more like an Oreo.  It doesn’t make them any less delicious, though, so don’t let that stop you.

Go, go, GLUTINO!