Review: Food of Life’s GF SnickerDoodle

I have been waiting… waiting and waiting and waiting and waiting for a GF Snickerdoodle that could rival my grandmother’s.  Well, the wait is over.

On my most recent GF buying expedition, I lucked upon a basket of GF Food of Life cookies… and at $3.00 each I had high expectations.  Oddly enough, there is no caloric or nutritional information on the package, but it says “Made in Bread of Life’s Dedicated Gluten Free Facility.”  Maybe part of a box or something… I really couldn’t care how many calories are in this cookie, since budget makes it only an occassional possibility anyway.

But, on to the show.  This is the BEST, hands down, GF cookie I have had in my mouth, and the first to be moist and not hard.  It tastes just like my grandmother’s snickerdoodles, I have no higher praise for it.  I am in love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

