Personal: Gluten-Free Google Alerts

I don’t normally get all mushy about software, but I gotta say, I feel like an instant celebrity every single time Ye Olde Gluten Free Blogge gets alerted to me.  I have two google alerts (really cool for new news on whatever it is you’re in to) sent to me one daily: one for keywords “gluten free” and the other for “celiac.”  I post the most interesting things that I see, except the medical stuff, since I’m not a medical expert, just a cook.  

Google alerts are how I discovered http://www.celiacdate.com <– Hee hee.  Cool site, if you want to marry a celiac, I guess.  I can’t imagine how that date goes… “Hey, I can’t have gluten… and you can’t either… let’s get married!!”  HOORAY!  I wasn’t single when I got my shiny laminated Celiac membership card, but I can see how dating might be tricky… still, though.  Surely if someone liked you enough, they would be willing to at least limit their love affair with gluten (my better half has a 30″ counter and an 18″x24″ shelf where he is allowed to keep gluteny goods segregated from the rest of the food population).  But, I digress.

Anyway, love Google Alerts, and if you want your own, go to http://www.google.com/alerts?hl=en and set your own up.  You’ll be glad you did (if you’re a looser like me who doesn’t get much email 😉 –> well, my Dad spams me constantly, does that count as email?)

2 comments so far

  1. Don Tombs on

    We think the google alerts on gluten and osteoporosis are really great, we have been receiving them for a long time its a way of finding out whats happening around the world, wouldn’t be without them!.
    Don Tombs Organiser & Founder CGFG UK
    http://www.glutenfree-crawley.org.uk

  2. crystalstair on

    It is really, incredibly handy. I get new recipes and news every single day!! 🙂

    PS. I am not getting paid by Google to endorse them, though I should be. 😉


Leave a Reply

