Bread of Life: Bread with an Agenda!

http://www.gflife.com/

Now, don’t get me wrong, I don’t have a thing against any particular religious group… but when my Bread of Life loaf said “A miracle happens when you toast it!” I expected magic, not a religious message.  I’ve been eating a lot of their products lately, and I’m not going to stop just because they have bible verses all over their website, but I thought you might want to know.  I don’t want to ever lead anyone astray in their socio-polical beliefs.

4 comments so far

  1. celiacjournal on

    Wait, does a message actually appear *on the bread*??

  2. crystalstair on

    No, no… well, not that I can tell… the pumperknickle is pretty dark… but I went to the website to try and figure out what the miracle was that was supposed to happen… and I was suprised indeed. 😉

    I just wanted to make people aware, in case they had some sort of problem with eating bread with an agenda. I don’t care as long as it’s good bread. 😛 My DH, on the other hand, would boycott it for being preachy. 😉

  3. celiacjournal on

    That would have been some spectacular engineering. Toast with subtext!

    Have to say, I’m kind of with your DH on this one. Thanks for the heads up!

  4. crystalstair on

    No kidding. I love food filled with magic… so disappointed… 😉

    I don’t entirely disagree with you and DH, but living in the Midwest, we have lots of subpar GF items and lots of relgion flying around. So long as eating really good bread doesn’t make me into a Fundy, I’m willing to tolerate the fact that the people who make it are kind of out there. They probably think I’m kind of out there, too. 😉


Leave a Reply

