Review: Nature’s Hilights — Rice Crust Pizza (Soy Cheese Style)

I went skipping down the aisles of my two favorite local health food stores, admiring the new GF wares, when I came across this sweet little innocent looking pizza.  Thin crust style, soy cheese, gluten free… WOO WOO!  I brought home said innocent looking pizza and waited for it to finish in the oven… 10-12 minutes, per the box.

After 10, I pulled it out, sliced it and started feeding it in to my face.  The outside was crispy and airy (though by no means pizza-y), the cheese was dry and limp… the sauce looked like someone had dripped wax on the crust.  The middle was gooey like pudding.  This was not a good thing.

I put it back in the oven for 5 more minutes, but the middle is still not cooked.  I don’t know what to do with it because it’s getting really brown already… more time will burn it.  I think this is going down as another GF disaster.  😦  The crust would be really, really good if only it were done in the middle… I wonder if they make mini-pizzas in this brand…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

