FYI: My Trip to Chili’s

Last night I had dinner with three friends: one can’t have fatty food due to a recently removed gall bladder; one can’t tolerate MSG, nitrates, etc., due to a problem with migraines; and I, of course, am the Celiac.  We have a heck of a time finding a place that three out of the four of us can eat without ending up sick.  Someone suggested Chili’s last night, so I went to their website, and here’s what I found: http://www.brinker.com/gr/allergens/Chilis%20Allergen.PDF.  That’s right!!  It’s an allergen list.  My local Chili’s, located in the midwest/upper south region was completely familiar with my disease.  It was great!!

2 comments so far

  1. Anders on

    Yes, that looks fine exept for the MSG-sensitive person. I cant find a list of options that suited him/her.

  2. crystalstair on

    A good friend of mine suggested it and she’s got severe migraines and is avoiding MSG. Perhaps the MSG in the food is neglegable, I don’t know. While I am sympathetic to people with other food intolerances, this blog is really just dedicated to Celiac disease and gluten intolerance.


Leave a Reply

