Personal: Gluten-Free and the Afterlife

So, most of you have probably noticed that I’ve been away.  Well, we had a death in the family.  My mother in law passed on last Saturday.  Why did I think this was news to you?  Well, it gave me time to reflect on what I’ve learned over the last year and to thank you for being part of it.

In the last couple of weeks, we’ve eaten out more that in the last year (excuse my hyperbole).  I’ve dodged in and out of people who wanted to go out for pizza, people who wanted to eat in strange places that I didn’t have a menu for… and I’ve eaten somewhat safely in the homes of others.  I am proud to say that I’ve only been glutened once during this time, and considering the circumstances and the craziness of it all, I think that’s pretty good.  And my success means that I’m learning.  I’ve apparently learned enough to adapt and to be able to function in a world gone mad.  YAY! 🙂

So, stay tuned for more Gluten Free hijinx, because I’m pretty sure the family is done with what we have to do and someone is going to give me the day off tomorrow.  I’m going to nap so good…..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

