Review: Gluten-Free Pantry — French Bread & Pizza Mix

Tonight we had the French Bread/Pizza mix by GF Pantry.  I was pleasantly suprised when the loaf actually started rising in the loaf pan while it was waiting for its trip in the oven.  I was so suprised I almost peed myself.  When it came out of the oven all golden brown and delicious, I was also very shocked.  When I let it cool and it sliced like bread instead of squirting water out all over the kitchen counter, I was amazed.

And for all that amazing power, I have to say, this is the closest thing to homemade bread I’ve had since going GF.  I am delighted.  However, like other GF breads, it does best when toasted (on my toaster, even on the “BLACK” setting it only comes out crispy, not colored).  But it held together well enough for tuna salad sandwiches, so that’s made my day. 😉

Quick Tuna Salad Recipe:
2 cans water packed tuna
2 celery ribs, chopped fine
2 hard boiled eggs, chopped fine
1/4 c diced onion
1/4 c diced dill pickles
1/2 c mayo (or just enough to wet your bounty)
1 tsp black pepper
1 tsp salt
1 1/2 tsp ground mustard
1 tsp paprika

Drain tuna well, mix everything together in a bowl and chill until ready to serve.  Serve on delicious bread with nice cheese.

No comments yet

Leave a comment